German Darts Masters; Round 1 Games

German Darts Masters; Round 1 Games

German venue 2013 German Masters
German venue 2013 German Masters

THE seventh European Tour event of 2013 will be the German Darts Masters, to be held from Friday September 20-Sunday September 22 at the Glaspalast in Sindelfingen.  The £100,000 tournament features 64 players, who will initially compete in the first round games across two stages in two sessions on Friday.

The action is then focused on the main stage for the final two days, with the second round split across two sessions on Saturday, the third round held on Sunday afternoon and the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final on Sunday evening.

Follow Live Scores throughout the event via the PDC Live Scores Website.  I’m off to the pub this afternoon – so will update this page when I get home this evening.  Yeah it’s OK for some – I left my last job a couple of weeks ago, and I have just found out I have a new job after several interviews… so I’ve got a month to relax before I start.  Get in!

Although there is no live TV coverage of the German Darts Masters, the PDC hope to be able to offer selected match highlights in www.LIVEPDC.TV in due course.

All games in the event are the best of 11 legs.

German Darts Masters European Tour Event Seven
Friday September 20

First Round

Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)
Main Stage
Robert Thornton 6-2 Max Hopp
Mervyn King 6-2 Michael Rasztovits
Paul Nicholson 6-3 Mark Lawrence
Brendan Dolan 6-0 Tomas Seyler
Colin Lloyd 6-1 James Hubbard
Wes Newton 6-3 Ryan De Vreede
Kevin Painter 6-3 Ronny Huybrechts
Raymond van Barneveld 6-4 Josh Payne

Stage Two
Wayne Jones 6-4 Ross Smith
Andy Smith 2-6 Mareno Michels
Arron Monk 5-6 Maik Langendorf
Ronnie Baxter 6-3 Dennis Smith
Colin Osborne 4-6 Michael Smith
Stuart Kellett 6-3 Alan Tabern
Justin Pipe 6-2 Joe Murnan
Ian White 6-5 Dragutin Horvath

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Main Stage
Terry Jenkins 6-1 Peter Schoffmann
James Wade 6-5 Kevin McDine
Andy Hamilton 6-5 Michael Mansell
Simon Whitlock 6-3 Mensur Suljovic
Vincent van der Voort 6-3 Daryl Gurney
Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Ricky Evans
Adrian Lewis 6-3 Michael Hurtz
Dave Chisnall 6-0 Dirk Becker

Stage Two
Gary Anderson 6-5 Andy Jenkins
Peter Wright 6-5 Jelle Klaasen
Mark Walsh 5-6 Jamie Robinson
Jamie Caven 6-5 Steve Brown
John Part 5-6 Paul Amos
Steve Beaton 6-0 Mick Todd
Richie Burnett 6-4 William O’Connor
Kim Huybrechts 6-1 Darren Johnson