Players Championship 8 Draw and Results

Players Championship 8 Draw and Results

SUNDAY sees Players Championship 8 complete the PDC ProTour weekend being staged at the Barnsley Metrodome.

The ¬£50,000 tournament sees 128 players in action in the final tournament before the cut-off for qualifying for Championship League Darts. Dave Chisnall’s success in last week’s German Darts Championship and in Saturday’s Players Championship 7 has seen him jump to second in the One-Year Rolling ProTour Order of Merit to improve his seeding for this event.

I’m back from my visit of Barnsley – so I’m ready to update scores today ūüôā

UPDATE:  IAN WHITE secured his maiden title on PDC circuit after defeating Premier League star Simon Whitlock 6-3 in the final of Players Championship 8 at the Barnsley Metrodome on Sunday.

The 43-year-old from Stoke had come out second best in the five previous finals he had played on the PDC Pro Tour but claimed the £10,000 first prize at the sixth time of asking with an average of 100.97 to defeat the Australian number one.

Players Championship 8
Barnsley Metrodome, Sunday September 15

Fourth Round Losers £1,000

Scott Rand 6-3 Dean Winstanley
Paul Nicholson 6-1 Peter Hudson
Mervyn King 6-2 John Henderson
Simon Whitlock 6-5 Jyhan Artut
Ian White 6-0 Mark Walsh
Joe Cullen 6-2 Dennis Smith
Darren Webster 6-0 Andy Hamilton
Wayne Jones 6-5 Stuart Kellett

Quarter-Finals Losers £1,500

Scott Rand 6-4 Paul Nicholson
Simon Whitlock 6-3 Mervyn King
Ian White v Joe Cullen
Wayne Jones 6-3 Darren Webster

Semi-Finals Losers £2,500

Simon Whitlock 6-0 Scott Rand
Ian White 6-1 Wayne Jones

Ian White 6-3 Simon Whitlock
Winner £10,000
Runner-Up £5,000

Third Round Losers £500

Scott Rand 6-2 Connie Finnan
Dean Winstanley 6-5 Roland Scholten
Peter Hudson 6-4 Darren Johnson
Paul Nicholson 6-4 Colin Fowler
John Henderson 6-5 Michael Barnard
Mervyn King 6-4 Mark Lawrence
Simon Whitlock 6-2 Raymond van Barneveld
Jyhan Artut 6-5 Terry Temple
Mark Walsh 6-5 Steve Grubb
Ian White 6-1 Adrian Lewis
Joe Cullen 6-2 Wes Newton
Dennis Smith 6-5 Ian Moss
Darren Webster 6-1 Mark Frost
Andy Hamilton 6-4 Andy Smith
Wayne Jones 6-4 Paul Amos
Stuart Kellett 6-3 Gaz Cousins

First Round

Board One
Michael van Gerwen (1) Bye
Scott Rand 6-5 Chris Aubrey
Adam Hunt 6-4 Jamie Lewis (32)
Connie Finnan 6-2 Ronny Huybrechts

Board Two
Dean Winstanley 6-1 Steve Beaton (16)
Marc Dewsbury 6-5 Andy Pearce
Mick Todd 6-4 Ronnie Baxter (17)
Roland Scholten 6-3 Nick Fullwell

Board Three
John Part (8) 6-2 Vincent van der Voort
Darren Johnson 6-4 Ricky Sudale
Peter Hudson 6-5 Terry Jenkins (25)
Keith Stephen 6-3 Steve Farmer

Board Four
Paul Nicholson (9) 6-1 Matthew Dicken
Reece Robinson 6-0 Leon de Geus
Michael Smith 6-2 Arron Monk (24)
Colin Fowler 6-5 Keith Rooney

Board Five
Michael Barnard 6-4 Robert Thornton (5)
Ian Walters 6-5 Steve West
Stephen Hardy 6-1 Jelle Klaasen (28)
John Henderson 6-5 Mark Hylton

Board Six
Mervyn King (12) 6-1 Magnus Caris
Keegan Brown 6-4 Ryan Harrington
Dan Russell 6-4 Justin Pipe (21)
Mark Lawrence 6-5 Kevin McDine

Board Seven
Simon Whitlock (4) 6-3 Campbell Jackson
Colin Osborne 6-1 Sean Ryan
Raymond van Barneveld (29) 6-0 Andrew Gilding
Martyn Turner 6-4 Mark Jones

Board Eight
Terry Temple 6-5 Gary Anderson (13)
James Hubbard 6-5 Shaun Griffiths
Kevin Painter (20) 6-1 Ricky Evans
Jyhan Artut 6-4 Richie Howson

Board Nine
Dave Chisnall (2) Bye
Steve Grubb 6-2 David Copley
Mark Walsh (31) 6-4 Antonio Alcinas
Matthew Edgar 6-5 Co Stompe

Board Ten
Ian White (15) 6-4 Steve Hine
Adrian Gray 6-4 James Richardson
Adrian Lewis (18) 6-2 John Scott
Darron Brown 6-1 Matt Clark

Board 11
Wes Newton (7) 6-3 Mark Dudbridge
Dennis Priestley 6-1 Jon Jukes
Steve Brown 6-2 Mark Webster (26)
Joe Cullen 6-3 Nigel Heydon

Board 12
Kim Huybrechts (10) 6-2 Kirk Shepherd
Dennis Smith 6-5 Daryl Gurney
Ian Moss 6-1 Colin Lloyd (23)
Joe Murnan 6-5 Paul Barham

Board 13
Jamie Caven (6) 6-4 Josh Payne
Darren Webster 6-2 Andy Jenkins
Richie Burnett (27) 6-3 Alex Roy
Mark Frost 6-4 David Dodds

Board 14
Andy Hamilton (11) 6-4 Ross Smith
Mark Cox 6-3 Michael Mansell
Andy Smith (22) 6-5 Kevin Dowling
Alan Tabern 6-3 John Bowles

Board 15
Peter Wright (3) 6-1 Prakash Jiwa
Paul Amos 6-2 Vernon Sheppard
Wayne Jones (30) 6-3 Johnny Haines
David Pallett 6-1 Bernd Roith

Board 16
Stuart Kellett (14) 6-3 Gino Vos
Joey Palfreyman 6-2 Tomas Seyler
Brendan Dolan (19)¬†6-5 William O’Connor
Gaz Cousins 6-4 Jim Walker

Second Round Losers £250

Scott Rand 6-2 Michael van Gerwen
Connie Finnan 6-2 Adam Hunt
Dean Winstanley 6-4 Marc Dewsbury
Roland Scholten 6-5 Mick Todd
Darren Johnson 6-3 John Part
Peter Hudson 6-2 Keith Stephen
Paul Nicholson 6-2 Reece Robinson
Colin Fowler 6-2 Michael Smith
Michael Barnard 6-2 Ian Walters
John Henderson 6-5 Stephen Hardy
Mervyn King 6-4 Keegan Brown
Mark Lawrence 6-2 Dan Russell
Simon Whitlock 6-4 Colin Osborne
Raymond van Barneveld 6-1 Martyn Turner
Terry Temple 6-2 James Hubbard
Jyhan Artut 6-5 Kevin Painter
Steve Grubb 6-5 Dave Chisnall
Mark Walsh 6-2 Matthew Edgar
Ian White 6-4 Adrian Gray
Adrian Lewis 6-2 Darron Brown
Wes Newton 6-4 Dennis Priestley
Joe Cullen 6-5 Steve Brown
Dennis Smith 6-4 Kim Huybrechts
Ian Moss 6-4 Joe Murnan
Darren Webster 6-5 Jamie Caven
Mark Frost 6-4 Richie Burnett
Andy Hamilton 6-2 Mark Cox
Andy Smith 6-2 Alan Tabern
Paul Amos 6-4 Peter Wright
Wayne Jones 6-5 David Pallett
Stuart Kellett 6-1 Joey Palfreyman
Gaz Cousins 6-5 Brendan Dolan