Qualifying School Day Two; Results

Qualifying School Day Two; Results

A total of 105 players will compete in the second of four days in Q School at the Robin Park Tennis Centre.  UPDATES from Friday’s Day Two of the PDC ProTour Qualifying School in Wigan.

All games will be the best of 11 legs. Play commenced at 12pm.

WELL DONE DEVON PETERSEN! I interviewed Devon (HERE) for this site a few months ago, when he qualified for the world champs (where he impressed in his games).  He now is the proud owner of a PDC Tour Card for 2011.  Brian ‘Pecker’ Woods, another of the big name BDO lads has also qualified for a tour card today. Magnus Caris joins the card holders – you may have seen Magnus playing for Sweden in the World Cup of darts – he brings a ton of experience playing in the BDO for many years.  Unicorn ‘global’ sponsored player Michael Rosenauer takes the 4th and last tour card of the day.

Qualifying School Day Two

Third Round

Devon Petersen at the 2011 World champs
Devon Petersen at the 2011 World champs, now a PDC tour card holder

Simon Stainton 6-0 Ian Lever
Devon Petersen 6-3 Ken Dobson
Jimmy Mann 6-3 Michael Nott
Terry Temple 6-5 Andy Brown
Andy Relf v Ashley Holgate
Dean Jones 6-4 Prakash Jiwa
Michael Rosenauer 6-1 Geoff Whitworth
Andy Hutchings 6-5 Simon Craven
Mark Jones 6-1 Ryan Maher
John Quantock 6-5 Matt Jackson
Mark Jodrill 6-2 Nick Bache
Brian Woods 6-4 Simon Jones
Peter Hudson 6-3 Martyn Bevan
Magnus Caris 6-4 Mike Gillett
Nigel Birch 6-0 Paul Rowley
David Coyne 6-5 Andrew Hibbert

Fourth Round

Devon Petersen 6-3 Simon Stainton
Jimmy Mann 6-2 Terry Temple
Andy Relf v Dean Jones
Michael Rosenauer 6-1 Andy Hutchings
John Quantock 6-5 Mark Jones
Brian Woods 6-3 Mark Jodrill
Magnus Caris 6-3 Peter Hudson
David Coyne 6-2 Nigel Birch

Fifth Round (Winners awarded PDC ProTour Card)

Devon Petersen 6-0 Jimmy Mann
Michael Rosenauer 6-2 Andy Relf
Brian Woods 6-2 John Quantock
Magnus Caris 6-1 David Coyne

First Round

Ian Lever Bye
Darrell Claydon 6-1 Adrian Bolitho
Mick Todd 6-0 Tony Comerford
Simon Stainton 6-1 Lee Hayes
Jason Crawley Bye
Ken Dobson 6-2 Jimmy Chojnowski
Gary Eastwood 6-2 Ryan Harrington
Devon Petersen 6-2 Ian McFarlane
Michael Nott Bye
Jimmy Murphy Bye
Jimmy Mann 6-0 Danny Moore
Adam Smith-Neale 6-1 Andy Pearson
Terry Temple Bye
Ian Jopling Bye
Andy Brown 6-4 Darren Whittingham
Simon Burt 6-2 Brian Startin
Norman Fletcher Bye
Andy Relf 6-3 Simon Astle
Ashley Holgate 6-3 Nick Malkin
Steve Watts 6-1 Michael Venton
Paddy Meaney Bye
Prakash Jiwa 6-0 Tony Blundell
Michael Mansell 6-3 Anton Liscsey
Dean Jones 6-3 Steve Cupitt
Geoff Whitworth Bye
Andrew Hodges Bye
Darren Latham 6-2 Henry Zapata
Michael Rosenauer 6-2 Steven Pearson
Simon Craven Bye
John O’Shea Bye
Andy Hutchings 6-2 Lee White
Peter Martin 6-3 Andy Fulton
Ryan Maher Bye
Mark Tiller 6-3 Michael Bushby
Mark Jones 6-3 Donna Rainsley
Adam Hunt 6-4 Jon Archer
Richie Corner Bye
Matt Jackson 6-0 Paul Hodkin
John Quantock 6-3 John Smith
Ron Atwill 6-4 Alan Reilly
Mark Jodrill Bye
Mark Carter Bye
Ryan Herrington 6-3 Gary O’Donnell
Nick Bache 6-4 Harry Robinson
Kevin Bambrick Bye
Simon Jones Bye
Tim Hope 6-4 Andy Pearce
Brian Woods 6-5 Dyson Parody
Sam Allen Bye
Peter Hudson 6-5 John Henderson
John Walton 6-5 Richard Walsh
Martyn Bevan 6-0 Paul Sawyer
Steve Perkins Bye
Magnus Caris 6-2 Lee Palfreyman
Mike Gillett 6-0 Mike Roberts
Scott Marsh 6-0 John Ferrell
Paul Rowley Bye
Dean Wiltshire 6-5 Mareno Michels
Paul Schofield 6-4 Edwin Griffiths
Nigel Birch 6-4 Matthew Edgar
David Coyne Bye
Chris Aubrey Bye
Tom Martin 6-5 Jamie Atkins
Andrew Hibbert 6-2 Jimmy O’Regan

Second Round

Ian Lever 6-4 Darrell Claydon
Simon Stainton 6-5 Mick Todd
Ken Dobson 6-3 Jason Crawley
Devon Petersen 6-2 Gary Eastwood
Michael Nott 6-3 Jimmy Murphy
Jimmy Mann 6-1 Adam Smith-Neale
Terry Temple 6-4 Ian Jopling
Andy Brown 6-5 Simon Burt
Andy Relf 6-2 Norman Fletcher
Ashley Holgate 6-5 Steve Watts
Prakash Jiwa 6-3 Paddy Meaney
Dean Jones 6-3 Michael Mansell
Geoff Whitworth 6-2 Andrew Hodges
Michael Rosenauer 6-0 Darren Latham
Simon Craven 6-2 John O’Shea
Andy Hutchings 6-0 Peter Martin
Ryan Maher 6-1 Mark Tiller
Mark Jones 6-4 Adam Hunt
Matt Jackson 6-1 Richie Corner
John Quantock 6-4 Ron Atwill
Mark Jodrill 6-3 Mark Carter
Nick Bache 6-5 Ryan Herrington
Simon Jones 6-4 Kevin Bambrick
Brian Woods 6-1 Tim Hope
Peter Hudson 6-3 Sam Allen
Martyn Bevan 6-0 John Walton
Magnus Caris 6-0 Steve Perkins
Mike Gillett 6-5 Scott Marsh
Paul Rowley 6-4 Dean Wiltshire
Nigel Birch 6-0 Paul Schofield
David Coyne 6-5 Chris Aubrey
Andrew Hibbert 6-2 Tom Martin