UK Open Field and Draw

THE field of professional qualifiers for the 2016 Coral UK Open has been confirmed following the conclusion of the six UK Open Qualifiers in Wigan.  MvG mopped up so much money during the six events he hardly left anything for the rest of the players!  

The Coral UK Open Televised Finals will be held from March 4-6 at the Butlins Minehead Resort, with coverage live on ITV4 as 128 players do battle for the title.  Professional players have competed in six UK Open Qualifiers in Wigan this month, with each being worth £60,000 in prize money.

The top 96 players from the final UK Open Order of Merit progress to compete in the Coral UK Open, alongside 32 Rileys Amateur Qualifiers who have won through knockouts held in Rileys Sports Bars.

The top 32 players set to enter the UK Open at the third round stage.  The players ranked from 65-96 and the Rileys Amateur Qualifiers will compete in the first round, with the players ranked from 33-64 in the final Order of Merit coming in at the second round stage.

The Coral UK Open’s “free draw” format sees an open draw take place for each round, giving the possibility for leading players to clash at any stage or for giant-killings as amateur hopefuls progress through the field.

2016 Coral UK Open
Professional Qualifiers – Top 96 from UK Open Order of Merit

Pos Name Prize Money
1 Gerwen, Michael van £37,750
2 Taylor, Phil £21,000
3 Lewis, Adrian £15,000
4 Anderson, Gary £11,500
5 Webster, Mark £8,750
5 Beaton, Steve £8,750
7 Whitlock, Simon £8,250
7 Norris, Alan £8,250
9 Wade, James £8,000
10 White, Ian £7,500
11 Price, Gerwyn £7,250
11 Pas, Benito van de £7,250
13 Smith, Michael £6,750
14 Jenkins, Terry £6,500
14 Klaasen, Jelle £6,500
14 Suljovic, Mensur £6,500
14 Henderson, John £6,500
18 Chisnall, Dave £6,250
19 Huybrechts, Kim £6,000
20 Gurney, Daryl £5,750
20 King, Mervyn £5,750
22 Wright, Peter £5,500
23 Bunting, Stephen £5,250
24 Voort, Vincent van der £4,750
25 Lewis, Jamie £4,250
26 Anderson, Kyle £3,500
26 Barneveld, Raymond van £3,500
28 Pipe, Justin £3,250
28 Evans, Ricky £3,250
28 Hamilton, Andy £3,250
31 Eidams, Rene £3,000
31 Cullen, Joe £3,000
31 Gilding, Andrew £3,000
31 Evans, Lee £3,000
35 Foreman, Jay £2,750
35 Graaf, Jeffrey de £2,750
35 Pallett, David £2,750
38 Hudson, Peter £2,250
38 Newell, Tony £2,250
38 Dale, Scott £2,250
41 Meeuwisse, Yordi £2,000
41 Peer, Berry van £2,000
41 Rodriguez, Rowby-John £2,000
44 Edgar, Matthew £1,750
44 Decker, Mike De £1,750
44 Jones, Wayne £1,750
44 Green, Robbie £1,750
44 Caven, Jamie £1,750
44 Painter, Kevin £1,750
44 Clark, Matt £1,750
44 Thornton, Robert £1,750
44 Marriott, Jason £1,750
53 Claydon, Brett £1,500
53 Brown, Darron £1,500
53 Wilson, James £1,500
53 Dolan, Brendan £1,500
53 Reyes, Cristo £1,500
53 Zwaan, Jeffrey de £1,500
53 Edhouse, Ritchie £1,500
53 Dudbridge, Mark £1,500
61 Kellett, Stuart £1,250
61 Jenkins, Andy £1,250
61 Berge, Joey ten £1,250
61 Corner, Richie £1,250
65 Webster, Darren £1,000
65 Huybrechts, Ronny £1,000
65 Boulton, Andy £1,000
65 Dekker, Jan £1,000
65 McGowan, Mick £1,000
65 Vreede, Ryan de £1,000
65 Murnan, Joe £1,000
65 Tabern, Alan £1,000
65 Smith, Dennis £1,000
65 O’Connor, William £1,000
65 Wattimena, Jermaine £1,000
65 Derry, Nathan £1,000
65 Payne, Josh £1,000
65 Harrington, Ryan £1,000
65 Ward, Harry £1,000
65 Frost, Mark £1,000
65 Caris, Magnus £1,000
65 Monk, Arron £1,000
65 Barilli, Mark £1,000
84 Winstanley, Dean £750
84 Newton, Wesley £750
84 Smith, Andy £750
84 Aspinall, Nathan £750
84 Milford, Paul £750
84 Dijk, Dick van £750
84 Worsley, Jonathan £750
84 Dowling, Kevin £750
84 MacNeil, Ken £750
84 Haines, Johnny £750
84 Duijvenbode, Dirk van £750
84 Clayton, Jonny £750
84 Stone, Gary £750



The third round draw for Friday evening’s matches, which feature the top 32 players from the UK Open Order of Merit plus the second round winners, will be made on stage at the conclusion of the afternoon session.

2016 Coral UK Open
Schedule of Play – First & Second Rounds
Friday March 4
Afternoon Session (11.45am-5pm)

Main Stage
First Round
Mark Cox v Wes Newton
Ronny Huybrechts v Mark Rice
Dennis Smith v Alex Roy
Andy Smith v Jermaine Wattimena
Second Round
Jeffrey de Graaf v William O’Connor/Mark Jodrill
Lee Evans v Rowby-John Rodriguez
Arron Monk/Stewart Rattray v Robert Thornton
Kevin Painter v John Scott/Dean Winstanley

Stage Two
First Round
Andy Boulton v Lee Grimshaw
William O’Connor v Mark Jodrill
Jason Molds v Magnus Caris
Mick McGowan v Nathan Aspinall
Second Round
Matt Clark v Mike De Decker
Joey Ten Berge v Mark Dudbridge
Brendan Dolan v Steven Rose/Scott Marsh
Darron Brown v Ryan Harrington/Glen McGrandle

Stage Three
First Round
Kevin Dowling v Dick van Dijk
Curtis Turner v Jonathan Worsley
Arron Monk v Stewart Rattray
Barry Lynn v Dean Stewart
Second Round
Gary Stone/Johnny Haines v Jamie Caven
Andy Brown/Mark Frost v Mark Barilli/Darren Layden
Yordi Meeuwisse v Robbie Green
Jay Foreman v Ronny Huybrechts/Mark Rice

Stage Four
First Round
Ben Green v Jason Hogg
Michael McFall v Dirk van Duijvenbode
Harry Ward v Alan Tabern
Daniel Day v Paul Hogan
Second Round
Wayne Jones v Andy Jenkins
Chris Jones/Paul Milford v Jason Heaver/Steve Maish
Harry Ward/Alan Tabern v Josh Payne/Dave Parletti
Darren Webster/Lee Morris v Scott Dale

Stage Five
First Round
Mark Barilli v Darren Layden
Ian McFarlane v Jonny Clayton
Ryan De Vreede v Nathan Derry
Darren Webster v Lee Morris
Second Round
Richie Corner v Berry van Peer
Dennis Smith/Alex Roy v Jeffrey de Zwaan
Barry Lynn/Dean Stewart v Brett Claydon
Jan Dekker/Andrew Davidson v Cristo Reyes

Stage Six
First Round
Andy Brown v Mark Frost
Paul Whitworth v Joe Murnan
Jan Dekker v Andrew Davidson
Jason Heaver v Steve Maish
Second Round
Les Delderfield/Mark Wilson v Matthew Edgar
David Pallett v Jason Marriott
Ian McFarlane/Jonny Clayton v James Wilson
Mark Cox/Wes Newton v Ken MacNeil/Rob Cross

Stage Seven
First Round
Les Delderfield v Mark Wilson
John Scott v Dean Winstanley
Chris Jones v Paul Milford
Steven Rose v Scott Marsh
Second Round
Paul Whitworth/Joe Murnan v Ritchie Edhouse
Michael McFall/Dirk van Duijvenbode v Peter Hudson
Andy Smith/Jermaine Wattimena v Kevin Dowling/Dick van Dijk
Jason Molds/Magnus Caris v Ben Green/Jason Hogg

Stage Eight
First Round
Gary Stone v Johnny Haines
Ken MacNeil v Rob Cross
Ryan Harrington v Glen McGrandle
Josh Payne v Dave Parletti
Second Round
Curtis Turner/Jonathan Worsley v Andy Boulton/Lee Grimshaw
Andrew Gilding v Ryan De Vreede/Nathan Derry
Daniel Day/Paul Hogan v Tony Newell
Mick McGowan/Nathan Aspinall v Stuart Kellett

Session Schedule
Friday March 4
Afternoon Session (11.45am-5pm)

First Round
Second Round

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Third Round

Saturday March 5
Afternoon Session (12.30pm-5pm)

Fourth Round

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Fifth Round

Sunday March 6
Afternoon Session (12.45pm-5pm)


Evening Session (7pm-11pm)

First Round – Best of 11 legs
Second Round – Best of 11 legs
Third Round – Best of 17 legs
Fourth Round – Best of 17 legs
Fifth Round – Best of 17 legs
Quarter-Finals – Best of 19 legs
Semi-Finals – Best of 19 legs
Final – Best of 21 legs

Prize Fund
Winner £60,000
Runner-Up £30,000
Semi-Finalists £17,000
Quarter-Finalists £10,000
Fifth Round Losers £5,000
Fourth Round Losers £3,000
Third Round Losers £1,500
Total £300,000